top of page

Celtic Knotwork

KNOT 7

These are two knots I created this summer while living in the Ghost Town of Ashcroft, CO. No running water, so I utilized colored pencil and pen.

I love the Celtic knotwork. It is a cathartic process for me, almost done on auto-pilot, allowing me to stop thinking and just work.

A long time ago I happened upon a book by George Bain. While a lovely book, it was very difficult to understand his explanation of the process.

Then I discovered his son had similar issues in understanding, and had decided to write his own book.

The process is much easier than one might think. I highly recommend trying it out and seeing how your imagination helps you expand on these ideas and processes.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page